Formula E loses a team

Formula E loses a team


Abandoned by its engine manufacturer DS and unable to attract investment despite the good results, the Chinese team Techeetah will not be able to compete in the next Formula E season.&nbsp ; 

Or so The Race website reported on Wednesday.

Under the name DS Techeetah, the team were crowned champions in 2018- 2019 and 2019-20 and finished third in the last two seasons. In six years of collaboration with the French engine manufacturer, it has signed 16 victories, the last in New York thanks to Antonio Félix da Costa, on July 17.

The team now hopes to find a way to be present on the grid from the following season.

Thus, 11 teams should start the next campaign, which will begin on January 14 in Mexico. Among other things, McLaren and Maserati will make their debut in the all-electric series on the occasion of the introduction of the third generation of single-seaters.

All the races will be broadcast on the TVA Sports channel.< /p>