MLS: Kamal Miller invited to the all-star game

MLS: Kamal Miller invited to All-Star Game


CF Montreal defender Kamal Miller will play in the next Major League Soccer (MLS) All-Star Game scheduled for August 10 in Minnesota, having been one of two league commissioner's discretionary picks, Don Garber.

Indeed, the Canadian can thank the big boss of the MLS. This one had two selections to determine the roster that will take on the LIGA MX stars at Audi Field; New York City FC goaltender Sean Johnson was the other athlete Garber set his sights on.

Miller helped CF achieve success during the first months of the season. He scored one goal and three assists in 16 regular season games and 1,350 minutes of play. The 25-year-old tops the squad with 13 shots on goal and six shots on target. On the international stage, he contributed to the qualification of his country, the first since 1986, at the FIFA World Cup.

Contingent of several well-known names

The 26-man MLS star squad will include Los Angeles FC star Carlos Vela, Philadelphia Union goalkeeper Andre Blake, forwards Javier Hernandez (Los Angeles Galaxy) and Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders), midfielders Carles Gil (New England Revolution) and Luciano Acosta (FC Cincinnati) as well as Nashville SC defender Walker Zimmerman.

MLS roster includes 12 men chosen by vote players, fans and media. Another dozen have been determined by the head coach in charge, Adrian Heath, of Minnesota United FC.

The game will be broadcast on the TVA Sports channel the day after the skills competition.

MLS roster for the 2022 All-Star Game

Goalkeepers: Andre Blake (Philadelphia ), Sean Johnson (New York City FC), Dayne St. Clair (Minnesota United FC)

Defenders: Julián Araujo (Galaxy), Alexander Callens (New York City FC), Aaron Long (Red Bulls) , Kamal Miller (CF Montreal), Diego Palacios (LAFC), Kai Wagner (Philadelphia), De Andre Yedlin (Inter Miami CF), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC)

Midfielders: Luciano Acosta (FC Cincinnati), Sebastián Driussi (Austin FC), Carles Gil (New England), Hany Mukhtar (Nashville SC), Darlington Nagbe (Columbus), Emanuel Reynoso (Minnesota United FC), Ilie Sanchez (LAFC)

Attacks: Paul Arriola (FC Dallas), Valentín Castellanos (New York City FC), Jesús David Ferreira (FC Dallas), Taxiarchis Fountas (D.C. United), Javier Hernández (Galaxy), Jordan Morris (Seattle), Raúl Ruidíaz (Seattle ), Carl s Vela (LAFC)